dance OFF CINARS

La Otra Orilla

The latest piece from La Otra Orilla, Débordements, is a choreographic and sound-based work at the crossroads of the language of flamenco and punk philosophy. Created by Myriam Allard and Hedi Graja in collaboration with the composer and performer...

Many dates

dance OFF CINARS

Compagnie Virginie Brunelle

Springing from an extraordinary union between classical music and contemporary dance, Les corps avalés is a moving human odyssey that reveals Virginie Brunelle’s sensitive intelligence and great musicality in all their luminous power. Against a...

09 November 2022 at 20:00

music Official Programming

Dominique Fils-Aimé

Dominique Fils-Aimé presents “Three Little Words”, the final chapter of her album trilogy that delves into the legacy of African-American music. From stripped-down blues tones on her debut album to the jazz inflections of the second opus, her...

10 November 2022 at 22:00

dance OFF CINARS

Le petit théâtre de Sherbrooke + La parenthèse / Christophe Garcia

Every day, Alix, Sasha, Lou and Noa meet in a pink playground to share vibrant stories. Sometimes an outside event changes their daily routine: a plane has flown by, it starts to rain... Nothing too disturbing, until they get the terrible news...

10 November 2022 at 13:00

multidisciplinary arts Official Programming

La petita malumaluga

Live music, dance, theatre and technology come together in this delicate and intense proposal. The moon in a pot (a misunderstood show) is a trip through the deepest emotional corners of a moon in constant search for its essence. Happiness as an...

09 November 2022 at 16:00

music Official Programming

Grosse Isle

Would you like to discover the uilleann pipes and whistle instruments of Ireland? The Grosse Isle trio is a sublime mix of Irish and Quebec repertoire and original compositions. Sophie Lavoie from Lac-Saint-Jean, Fiachra O'Regan from Ireland and...

11 November 2022 at 22:00

dance OFF CINARS

Cas Public

Cas Public celebrates 30 years of creation with The Monsters, a production in semidarkness from whose shadows emerge the monsters that inhabit our childhood imagination, the most disturbing of which continue to haunt us as we age. Gianni...

Many dates

theatre OFF CINARS

DynamO Théâtre

DynamO Théâtre is again exploring the complex issue of exile. In this instance the project examines population displacement and the horrible conditions that force humans to flee and leave everything to survive. The Nonexistent focuses on borders...

11 November 2022 at 19:00

multidisciplinary arts OFF CINARS

Supertonic

Discover the world of music in the futuristic Supertonic recording studio! Your instrument: The SonicTuner ST-1, a wearable synthesizer that gives you superpowers to perform melodies, beats, and lyrics – directly from your seat! We’re taking the...

Many dates

dance OFF CINARS

Destins Croisés

Le sacre de Lila is a very personal piece in the choreographer’s repertoire. Featuring a group of dancers from Quebec and Morocco, to celebrate Ismaël Mouaraki’s roots and cultural and artistic background. Rodrigo Alvarenga-Bonilla -...

Many dates

multidisciplinary arts OFF CINARS

Transthéâtre

Until We Die will be a show that is lived in reverse. What we see at the start of the show is nothing more or less than the end of the story. As the audience enters, they will see a scene that is a disaster frozen at exactly the moment when the...

Many dates

theatre OFF CINARS

Théâtre de l’Œil

Orlando, knight of the North, and Abderam, knight of the South, are both in love... with Yuhuan, a Far Eastern princess. Held prisoner by the camp of the North, Yuhuan manages to escape. Orlando and Abderam recklessly forsake the war between their...

09 November 2022 at 19:00

danse OFF CINARS

La Otra Orilla

Nouvelle création de La Otra Orilla, DÉBORDEMENTS est une œuvre chorégraphique et sonore au croisement du langage flamenco et de la philosophie punk. Myriam Allard et Hedi Graja y signent, en collaboration avec le compositeur et performer Jonathan...

Plusieurs dates

danse OFF CINARS

Compagnie Virginie Brunelle

Fondée sur la puissante union de la danse contemporaine et de la musique, Les corps avalés est une émouvante odyssée humaine où l’intelligence sensible et la grande musicalité de Virginie Brunelle révèlent toute leur lumière. Sur fond de...

09 novembre 2022 à 20:00

musique Programmation Officielle

Dominique Fils-Aimé

Dominique Fils-Aimé présente “Three Little Words”, le dernier chapitre de sa trilogie inspirée par les héritages de la musique Afro-Américaine. Des tons minimalistes blues de son premier opus en passant par les couleurs jazz du second, son dernier...

10 novembre 2022 à 22:00

danse OFF CINARS

Le petit théâtre de Sherbrooke + La parenthèse / Christophe Garcia

Tous les jours, Alix, Sasha, Lou et Noa se rencontrent dans un carré de jeu rose pour partager de vibrantes histoires. Parfois, un événement modifie leur quotidien : un avion passe, il se met à pleuvoir... Rien de bien perturbant, jusqu’à ce...

10 novembre 2022 à 13:00

arts multidisciplinaires Programmation Officielle

La petita malumaluga

La musique live, la danse, le théâtre et la technologie se réunissent dans cette proposition délicate et intense. The moon in a pot (a misunderstood show) est un voyage dans les recoins émotionnels les plus profonds d'une lune à la recherche...

09 novembre 2022 à 16:00

musique Programmation Officielle

Grosse Isle

Vous avez envie de découvrir les instruments uilleann pipes et whistle d’Irlande? Le trio Grosse Isle, c’est un sublime mélange de répertoire irlandais, répertoire québécois et compositions originales. Sophie Lavoie du Lac-Saint-Jean, Fiachra...

11 novembre 2022 à 22:00

danse OFF CINARS

Cas Public

Cas Public célèbre 30 ans de création avec Suites ténébreuses, un spectacle tout en clair-obscur d’où émergent de l’ombre les monstres qui peuplent notre imaginaire d’enfant et ceux plus troublants qui perdurent avec l’âge. Gianni Illiaquer...

Plusieurs dates

theatre OFF CINARS

DynamO Théâtre

DynamO Théâtre plonge à nouveau dans le sujet complexe de l’exil. Cette fois, le projet questionne le déplacement des populations et les conditions horribles de ces humains qui doivent tout quitter et fuir pour survivre. Ceux qui n’existent pas...

11 novembre 2022 à 19:00

arts multidisciplinaires OFF CINARS

Supertonic

Découvrez l’univers de la musique dans le studio Supertonic ! Votre instrument : le SonicTuner ST-1, un synthétiseur numérique portable qui vous donne des superpouvoirs pour jouer des mélodies et des rythmes – à même votre siège ! Emmenez toute la...

Plusieurs dates

danse OFF CINARS

Destins Croisés

Pièce la plus personnelle de son répertoire, Le sacre de Lila réunit un groupe de danseurs du Québec et du Maroc en hommage aux racines du chorégraphe Ismaël Mouaraki. Rodrigo Alvarenga-Bonilla - Danseur Leo Coupal-Lafleur –...

Plusieurs dates

arts multidisciplinaires OFF CINARS

Transthéâtre

Jusqu’à ce qu’on meure est un spectacle transdisciplinaire alliant théâtre, danse, cirque et musique électronique dans un environnement immersif sonore et scénographique. Cette création contemporaine brise les conventions habituelles de la...

Plusieurs dates

theatre OFF CINARS

Théâtre de l’Œil

Orlando, chevalier du Nord, et Abderam, chevalier du Sud, sont tous deux amoureux d’une princesse d’Extrême-Orient, Yuhuan. Séquestrée par le camp du Nord, Yuhuan a réussi à fuir. Orlando et Abderam, ces insouciants, abandonnent la guerre qui...

09 novembre 2022 à 19:00